What's new

Ever been fired?

rehaM

Admin
Have you ever been fired from a job? What's the story behind it?

I've never been fired, although I did end up leaving a job after 2 weeks because the managers demanded too much

I was fired from a fast food job when I was 16 but I deserved it. I had zero work ethic.

I've never been fired from a job, I have however quit a couple of them. I used to work in retail, and I got fed up with my last job because I wasn't getting the help I needed and the managers decided to tell everyone in my department that we weren't doing a good job, instead of pulling the two people who were slacking off aside and talking to them. So I finished up my shift, and never went back afterwards.

I've gotten someone fired from their job, but I haven't, I've had former places beg me not to leave since I was such a good worker.

I have never been fired. I have been let go as a temp many years ago but it wasn’t about me; the job just didn’t need the extra workers anymore. I have left jobs however that were too much, too demanding.

Yes. I was fired for a very dumb mistake at my first job. Fine, I'll say the story since it was many years ago...

I was fired for employee theft.

I've resigned or quit from a couple of places but I've not been fired. The places that I've quit were not very good jobs and I felt I had to quit.

I'm currently looking for a better job now because I currently work in retail and I feel like I'm busting my rear for a job that doesn't appreciate it. Not to mention I constantly get yelled at by customers for stuff I didn't do.

I have a friend who was fired for tripping over an extension cord. He didn't get hurt, thankfully.

I've never been fired, although I did end up leaving a job after 2 weeks because the managers demanded too much